Testimonials

Posted on Sep 20, 2019
It has only been 3 weeks but I am so glad we went with MMSA. Everything has been going so smoothly and my child is happy. At first I was scared but now I am more comfortable. After the first week of school, the enrollment director personally called and asked how the first week went for my daughter and me. It was refreshing that this is the kind of school that has people who work there that make these personal connections. She was so nice and informative about the school and even invited me to their meet the teacher night. I went and I enjoyed meeting the teachers and the enrollment director, she was helping people around and we crossed paths. The school was clean and the parents seemed so comfortable with the teachers. Nice to see laughter between teachers and parents. I am praying the rest of the school year continues like this. Thank you MMSA.
Angel Jones, Parent- MMSA
Posted on Jul 12, 2019
I am a former parent who referred one of my neighbors to MMSA and she said how’s the school? I look at reviews. I said, I look at my son’s progress. So I got on here to write my own review. My son is now at Oakland University and he would not have been there without MMSA. I worked nights and I was so comfortable to know that MMSA was looking out for my boy. I read somewhere about TV giveaways and positive reviews. I am not participating in this deal BUT Big deal!!!! all schools do this. Detroit, they bribe kids with laptops and shoes. So a school wants to show appreciation to parents and students to shout them out and their kids teachers. I like to see that honestly. That means they want to do something for parents. This is why you don’t allow angry child write reviews, if they don’t win, they got write on the internet. If I allowed my child to make the choice, he would have stayed at DPS and go in all kids of trouble with his “friends”. No I made the choice to send my child to MMSA when it was first starting out and now he is almost graduated from OU. Thank heavens I made this choice and that he had amazing teachers guide him. Many of them are still there. I ran into his History – Government teacher at the store and she remembered me, gave me a hug and asked about my child? Tell me who is going to do that four years after having a child. I’m telling you, every school has problems, most of them come from students not knowing their place. But for me and my son and all the people I tell about MMSA, that place is always a place we think about fonding. Just my two pennys worth.
T Williams, Parent- MMSA
Posted on Jun 13, 2019
 
Attended MMSA from 5-12th grade and I am a proud Alumna! The teachers are incredible and dedicated to their students education. There is ACT/SAT prep that helps prepare students for exactly what they will see on the exam, college field trips that help students decide which is right for them, and overall a staff that has each child’s best interest at heart.
Shelby Powell, Alumni- MMSA
 
Posted on March 13, 2015
 
MMSA has amazing, helpful teachers who have become role models for many of us over time. MMSA is not only about getting good grades and going to best colleges. MMSA also teaches us key life skills; discipline, respect, and empathy. I honestly am grateful for everything that MMSA has offered me in every way possible, and I cannot imagine any other school that could do the same.
Quintin Andrews, Junior – MMSA
 

Posted on June 14, 2012

The staff at MMSA truly goes above and beyond what is expected to make learning meaningful.  He truly appreciates the caring attitude of the staff, and the willingness of all of the staff to work with our students.
Colonel Cason, Parent

 

Posted on January 27, 2012

I like the teachers here! They give us really fun and challenging activities to do. I learn a lot from them because we always have new technology and school supplies to use.
Ravyn, Grade 8

 

Posted on February 18, 2011

Here at Michigan Math and Science Academy, I have been been able to participate in various academic programs. For example, I am a cheerleader and I enjoy it very much. I love MMSA!
Kimberly, Grade 9

 

Posted on February 7, 2011

I Love MMSA! I am very proud of my child’s accomplishments since her enrollment in this school. My child has never performed so well academically.
Mrs. Margaret Michael, Parent

 

Posted on January 22 , 2010

I have three children attending MMSA and what I appreciate the most is the ability to keep up with their grades online.
Mrs. Boyd, Parent

 

Posted on January 22, 2010

I have had very a pleasant experience with MMSA. My child has been able to excel academically because of the smaller class sizes, caring teachers, and interesting, challenging curriculum. I would recommend MMSA to all of my friends with school-aged children.
Mrs. Tamara, Parent

 

Posted on January 22, 2010

I love this school because the teachers are great!
Ryan, Grade 6

 

Posted on January 22, 2010

I love this school because the teachers are nice, kind, and fun. I highly recommend MMSA to other students.
Rebecca, Grade 6

 

Posted on January 25, 2010

MMSA is a fun place to learn. I am learning a lot of new things here!
Belinda, Grade 6

 

Posted on January 25, 2010

I am impressed with my children’s grades–they have greatly improved since coming to MMSA!
Mrs. Kirshman, Parent

 

Posted on January 25, 2010

MMSA is the best school I’ve ever attended!
Kathleen, Grade 8

 

Posted on January 25, 2010

I love being here! Future City is a great club at MMSA. It is fun and educational. It also helps with speech and engineering skills. I love it!
Selena, Grade 9

 

Posted on January 25, 2010

Since my child has come to MMSA, we have seen her excel in math 200%. We are extremely pleased. We wish we had started here first. Congrats MMSA. We love it here!
Mr. Powell, Parent

 

Posted on January 26, 2010

Working at MMSA has been a blessing and a privilege. I consider my position at MMSA to be more than just a job. It is a GIFT because my passion in life is working with children. The students at MMSA motivate and inspire me in so many ways. Every day at MMSA is like walking in the middle of a dream, because I am walking in my GIFT.
Ms. Bond, School Secretary, future parent